Congratulating Intertek

Intertek, an SJE Group investment, has received multiple accreditations from Total Quality Certification Services International (TQCSI) and National Association of Testing Authorities (NATA) for its Darwin office in Australia.

Intertek’s Darwin-based Asset Integrity Management (AIM) and Non-Destructive Testing (NDT) location was recently audited by TQCSI and found to meet the following certification requirements:

  • ISO 9001 - Quality Management Systems allow customers to be confident they can expect the same product or service, time and time again, without variation;

  • ISO14001 - Environmental Management Systems require organisations to adopt a risk-based approach to their management of the environment, with the aim of continually improving environmental performance, where possible and ensuring environmental sustainability; and

  • AS4801 - Occupational Health and Safety guides organizations in developing and implementing policies and objectives that demonstrate a company’s knowledge and control over hazards and risks present in its work environment.

The certifications complement the branch’s current ISO17025 accreditation approval by NATA, which includes the requirements for competence of testing calibration laboratories. 

Intertek’s trusted inspection services are critical for customers in a wide range of industries such as oil and gas, chemical, power generation, transportation and construction.  Regardless of project size or location, customers want assurance that their local and international supply chain providers are meeting required specifications, codes and standards.

The SJE Group congratulates Andre Lacroix and the Executive team at Intertek.

© 2019 by SJE Group. Proudly created by DMC Solutions.

Argentina. Austria. Australia. Bahamas. Belgium. Belize. Bermuda. Brazil. Canada. China. Colombia. Denmark. Finland. France. Germany. Hong Kong. Indonesia. Ireland. Israel. Italy. Japan. Luxembourg. Malaysia. Mexico. Monaco. Netherlands. New Zealand. Nigeria. Norway. Philippines. Poland. Portugal. Singapore. South Africa. South Korea. Spain. Sweden. Switzerland. Thailand. Turkey. UAE. UK. US.