Drilling Completed at Napié Project Côte d'Ivoire

Mako Gold, an SJE Group investment, is an early stage exploration company which engages in the acquisition and exploration of gold tenements in West Africa. Our flagship property is the Napié gold project located in the north central part of Côte d’Ivoire.

We completed drilling at our 224 km2 Napié Project in Côte d'Ivoire just as the wet season started. Twenty-seven Reverse Circulation (RC) holes were completed for a total of 4,141m drilled, which exceeded the 3,600m originally planned in this phase of drilling.

The purpose of the current drill program was to follow up on previous results in strategic locations. The program focussed primarily on the Tchaga Prospect. Limited drilling was also completed to regionally test between the Tchaga and Gogbala prospects. Significant drill intersections encountered to date are spatially related to gold soil anomalies coincident with structures sub-parallel to the deep-seated regional fault that extends through Cote d'Ivoire north into Burkina Faso.

Twenty-four RC holes were also completed on the Tchaga Prospect during the current program, for a total of 3,664m. This exceeds the 2,700m originally planned in this phase of drilling. Drilling on the Tchaga Prospect tested 1.4km of strike length to infill and extend the 500m-long broad zones of gold mineralisation identified to date. This represents only a small part of the +17km-long shear zone identified from the recent geophysical reinterpretation of the airborne magnetics, which is coincident with a significant gold soil geochemical trend.

We will be resuming drilling at Niou after the wet season, which usually ends in late October to early November. The SJE Group wishes Peter and Ann Ledwidge the very best.

© 2019 by SJE Group. Proudly created by DMC Solutions.

Argentina. Austria. Australia. Bahamas. Belgium. Belize. Bermuda. Brazil. Canada. China. Colombia. Denmark. Finland. France. Germany. Hong Kong. Indonesia. Ireland. Israel. Italy. Japan. Luxembourg. Malaysia. Mexico. Monaco. Netherlands. New Zealand. Nigeria. Norway. Philippines. Poland. Portugal. Singapore. South Africa. South Korea. Spain. Sweden. Switzerland. Thailand. Turkey. UAE. UK. US.