Elemidia Acquisition

Eletromidia, a Brazil-based SJE Group investment, has completed the acquisition of Elemidia, creating the leading player in the fast-growing Brazilian out-of-home (“OOH”) advertising market.

Headquartered in São Paulo, Elemidia is the pioneer of OOH advertising in commercial and residential buildings in Brazil with a 100% digital portfolio of over 20,000 panels around the country. It has a track-record of consistent double-digit growth driven by entrance in new segments and recurring revenues from a diversified base of blue chip agencies and advertisers.

Combined, Eletromidia and Elemidia have the broadest network of OOH advertising assets in Brazil, with panels in transportation, airports, consumer spaces, streets, residential and commercial buildings. Together, they also have the largest and most digitalized portfolio in the country, with over 50,000 installed panels, 70% of which are digital – allowing their clients to pursue more creative and tech-oriented campaigns.

The SJE Group congratulates Fernando Marques Oliveira (Managing Director, H.I.G. and Head of Brazil and Latin America), Eduardo Alvarenga (CEO, Elemidia), Daniel Simões (CEO, Eletromidia) and their respective Executive teams.

About Eletromidia

Founded in 1993, Eletromidia is one of the leading companies in the Out Of Home (OOH) digital media segment in Brazil. The company connects more than 105 million people with brands weekly. It has presence in streets, shopping malls and commercial establishments, in 100% of rail transport in São Paulo, Rio de Janeiro and Salvador and in airports. Clients include banks, retail chains, technology companies, entertainment, food and beverage, fashion and beauty, internet, and automobile industries, among other others.

© 2019 by SJE Group. Proudly created by DMC Solutions.

Argentina. Austria. Australia. Bahamas. Belgium. Belize. Bermuda. Brazil. Canada. China. Colombia. Denmark. Finland. France. Germany. Hong Kong. Indonesia. Ireland. Israel. Italy. Japan. Luxembourg. Malaysia. Mexico. Monaco. Netherlands. New Zealand. Nigeria. Norway. Philippines. Poland. Portugal. Singapore. South Africa. South Korea. Spain. Sweden. Switzerland. Thailand. Turkey. UAE. UK. US.