GraphicAudio Acquisition

RBmedia, a US based SJE Group investment via investment partners KKR, has acquired GraphicAudio; a leading producer of dramatized audio content featuring a full cast of actors, sound effects, and cinematic music.

GraphicAudio is home to the largest catalog of full cast dramatizations in the industry, with over 1,300 titles across 150 series focused chiefly on action/adventure, comics, science fiction/fantasy, and westerns. The company has produced titles in partnership with brands such as Marvel, DC Comics, Dynamite, Vault Comics and authors such as Brandon Sanderson, Peter V. Brett, Michael J. Sullivan, R. A. Salvatore, William W. Johnstone, and Brent Weeks.

GraphicAudio joins the ever-expanding group of RBmedia spoken audio brands including, Recorded Books, Tantor Media, HighBridge, W.F. Howes, Wavesound, Christian Audio, Gildan Media and Kalorama Audio.

The SJE Group congratulates Tom MacIsaac (CEO, RBmedia)

About RBmedia

RBmedia is a global leader in spoken audio content and digital media distribution technology that reaches millions of consumers—at home, in the car, and wherever they take their mobile devices. RBmedia produces exclusive titles and delivers the finest digital content through its platforms—including audiobooks, streaming video, educational courses, entertainment titles, and much more. Headquartered in Landover, Maryland, the company is the largest producer of audiobooks in the world with a catalog of more than 45,000 exclusive titles through its content brands: Recorded Books, Tantor Media, HighBridge, Kalorama Audio, ChristianAudio, Gildan Media, GraphicAudio, W. F. Howes in the United Kingdom, and Wavesound in Australia.

© 2019 by SJE Group. Proudly created by DMC Solutions.

Argentina. Austria. Australia. Bahamas. Belgium. Belize. Bermuda. Brazil. Canada. China. Colombia. Denmark. Finland. France. Germany. Hong Kong. Indonesia. Ireland. Israel. Italy. Japan. Luxembourg. Malaysia. Mexico. Monaco. Netherlands. New Zealand. Nigeria. Norway. Philippines. Poland. Portugal. Singapore. South Africa. South Korea. Spain. Sweden. Switzerland. Thailand. Turkey. UAE. UK. US.