Mining Graduate Program

Macmahon, an SJE Group investment, is hosting graduate assessment centres in Australia for recently graduated or near graduated people for intake into their annual graduate programs.

The company offers a robust and structured graduate development program (SGDP) that is designed to deliver a pathway for people to cultivate leadership, project management and technical capabilities that support the company’s current and future business requirements.

Contingent on the area of expertise, the programs run for two to three years.

The courses are designed to support a range of qualifications including Quarry Managers ticket, First Class Mine Managers ticket or S1, S2, S3 Mine Supervisor Accreditation and G3 Site Supervisors training.

Importantly, each person is assigned a mentor to grow their capabilities and support each graduate in their future career aspirations. In addition, Macmahon provides support through an onsite buddy system throughout the program.

Macmahon’s 2019 intake group are have completed their first job rotations in July and the feedback has been overwhelmingly positive.  At completion of the program the graduates will be empowered with knowledge, skills and experience, performing as valuable members to the Macmahon team.

Macmahon encourages future graduates to invest in their future and transform into proactive professionals that thrive in the exciting industry of mining.

The SGDP programs run every six months through a range of areas and commodities. In-class and virtual learning is supplied to strengthen skills in communication, leadership, project management, stakeholder engagement, commercial and financial acumen, critical thinking and problem solving, innovation, risk, and performance.

SGDP programs commence in January each year.

© 2019 by SJE Group. Proudly created by DMC Solutions.

Argentina. Austria. Australia. Bahamas. Belgium. Belize. Bermuda. Brazil. Canada. China. Colombia. Denmark. Finland. France. Germany. Hong Kong. Indonesia. Ireland. Israel. Italy. Japan. Luxembourg. Malaysia. Mexico. Monaco. Netherlands. New Zealand. Nigeria. Norway. Philippines. Poland. Portugal. Singapore. South Africa. South Korea. Spain. Sweden. Switzerland. Thailand. Turkey. UAE. UK. US.