RSM Partners Acquisition

BMC Software, a US based SJE Group investment, has completed the acquisition of RSM Partners; a global provider of mainframe services and software with a focus on mainframe security.

RSM Partners, now BMC Mainframe Services by RSM Partners, secures, maintains, and improves mainframe systems with market-leading expertise. The RSM acquisition brings penetration testing capabilities to mainframe systems for vulnerability detection across both infrastructure and applications. Complementing the BMC Automated Mainframe Intelligence (AMI) solutions, RSM's security services and software bring valuable additional proactive detection and reporting of vulnerabilities to mainframe customers to be able to automatically monitor and secure the mainframe with confidence.

The SJE Group congratulates Bill Miller (President of ZSolutions, BMC), Mark Banwell (Managing Director, RSM Partners) and their respective Executive teams.

About BMC BMC delivers software, services, and expertise to help more than 10,000 customers, including 92% of the Forbes Global 100, meet escalating digital demands and maximize IT innovation. From mainframe to mobile to multi-cloud and beyond, BMC's solutions empower enterprises of every size and industry to run and reinvent their businesses with efficiency, security, and momentum for the future.

About RSM Partners RSM Partners is a globally recognized leader in IBM® mainframe security and infrastructure services - delivering resources, consulting, and software. RSM's Security Practice is a major part of the business, drawing on years of experience. Clients benefit from unrivalled real-world experience, helping ensure the protection, security, and compliance of their critical mainframe environments.

© 2019 by SJE Group. Proudly created by DMC Solutions.

Argentina. Austria. Australia. Bahamas. Belgium. Belize. Bermuda. Brazil. Canada. China. Colombia. Denmark. Finland. France. Germany. Hong Kong. Indonesia. Ireland. Israel. Italy. Japan. Luxembourg. Malaysia. Mexico. Monaco. Netherlands. New Zealand. Nigeria. Norway. Philippines. Poland. Portugal. Singapore. South Africa. South Korea. Spain. Sweden. Switzerland. Thailand. Turkey. UAE. UK. US.