Women in Motion

The SJE Group is a proud equity investor with luxury fashion conglomerate, Kering. So we're pleased to celebrate our association with, and the fifth anniversary of, Women in Motion - a partnership formed with the motion picture Festival de Cannes with the aim highlighting women’s achievements and contribution to the cinema industry.

Kering has pledged to extend the partnership that was cemented in 2015 with a further five years, underlining their desire to make the debate about the role of women in the cinema industry a top priority.

Since its creation, Women In Motion has become an essential focus of the festival. But despite the progress made so far, and the freedom today to speak out, gender equality has yet to be achieved. We are impatient to allow new voices to be heard, to support talented young women and to keep fighting for a cinema industry that is more representative of the richness and diversity of societies everywhere.

“By renewing its partnership with Kering for a further five years, the 72nd edition of the Festival de Cannes is delighted to continue its support for women in cinema. It is vital to appreciate and recognize their contribution, so that the industry can move towards a position of equality. This is the objective of the Women In Motion program, which was launched by Kering five years ago at this very festival.”

“We are proud to see Women In Motion remain in the Festival de Cannes calendar. Over the past five years, the program has enabled many leading figures in the world of cinema to give their views on women’s representation in the movie industry, providing them with a valuable platform. The Festival is proud to take part in this essential fight for equality by renewing its commitment alongside Kering,” Pierre Lescure, President of the Festival de Cannes said in a statement.

© 2019 by SJE Group. Proudly created by DMC Solutions.

Argentina. Austria. Australia. Bahamas. Belgium. Belize. Bermuda. Brazil. Canada. China. Colombia. Denmark. Finland. France. Germany. Hong Kong. Indonesia. Ireland. Israel. Italy. Japan. Luxembourg. Malaysia. Mexico. Monaco. Netherlands. New Zealand. Nigeria. Norway. Philippines. Poland. Portugal. Singapore. South Africa. South Korea. Spain. Sweden. Switzerland. Thailand. Turkey. UAE. UK. US.