The SJE Group Welcomes Anne-Sophie Pic

With a total of seven Michelin stars under her belt, Anne-Sophie Pic is considered one of the world’s top chefs. So we're thrilled to announce she is opening a brand new restaurant at the soon to reopened Raffles Singapore, an SJE Group investment. Anne-Sophie Pic will be debuting in Asia with La Dame de Pic, which will open in the famed hotel on 5 July. The heritage-space restaurant (formerly Raffles Grill) will offer diners with an opportunity to sample the aromatic complexity and unique flavour combinations of Pic’s dishes.

The elegant 46-seat restaurant features soft pink, rich plum and grey clay tones, alongside metallic accents. Strung from the ceiling is a gold chandelier composed of tiers of discs with laser-cut spades, a play on ‘La Dame de Pic’ which translates to ‘queen of spades’.

The chef de cuisine on site will be Kevin Gatin, a protégé of Pic for more than eight years. Menu items will take influence from Valence and the South East Asian region, while telling stories. Guests can expect to see Berlingots – iconic pasta parcels found in all of Anne-Sophie Pic’s restaurants around the world – enveloping herb of grace, also known as Chou Cao, which compliments the French cheese fondue filling.

Cucumber with Oscietra Caviar, Brittany Lobster and Tajima Wagyu Beef are the stars of the show, while Pic’s signature White Mille-feuille, Gariguette Strawberry and Rosat Geranium, and Araguani Chocolate, form a decadent end to the dining experience.

La Dame de Pic, Raffles Singapore, will take reservations from 5 July 2019. Lunch and dinner will be available from Tuesdays to Saturdays.

© 2019 by SJE Group. Proudly created by DMC Solutions.

Argentina. Austria. Australia. Bahamas. Belgium. Belize. Bermuda. Brazil. Canada. China. Colombia. Denmark. Finland. France. Germany. Hong Kong. Indonesia. Ireland. Israel. Italy. Japan. Luxembourg. Malaysia. Mexico. Monaco. Netherlands. New Zealand. Nigeria. Norway. Philippines. Poland. Portugal. Singapore. South Africa. South Korea. Spain. Sweden. Switzerland. Thailand. Turkey. UAE. UK. US.